stageright…stageleft


greatest birthday prezzie ever
March 8, 2007, 8:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

ok, with the flurry of activity of getting ready for italy (plus, i have another show in washington dc next week), i completely forgot to tell you about the greatest prezzie ever.

atari2600g.jpg

cb over at mangina got me a vintage atari 2600 video game system with about 20 games, including (but not limited too) the brilliant pac-man, mrs. pac-man, grand prix and the completely kick-ass donkey kong!

color me one happy boy.

s_donkeykonginvisible_hack_2.png

was there a better time to be a kid in america than in 1981 when the world suddenly changed with the advent of atari?  i think not!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

‘Cause I’ve got Pac-Man fever.
It’s driving me crazy.

Cool prezzie!

Comment by Brian

Wow! He’s a keeper.

Comment by Kevin

Kylie please tell me you’ll invite me over to play sometime? I LOVE ATARI!!!!!!!!!! Hammer

Comment by Hammer

How lucky are you!!!
I had one growing up with about 40 games. I wish I held on to it. Space Invaders and Burger Time were some of my favs. You need to throw an Atari party! I do still have my original Nintendo which I love.

Comment by Jason

Oh. mY. God. If I had remembered that the graphics were so completely fucking shitty, I never would have spent hard earned cash on that!

Comment by cb




Leave a Reply

