stageright…stageleft


you found me. you really found me!
February 6, 2007, 10:14 pm
Filed under: blogging, love

pleasuredome.jpg

so here we are again eh?  once more into the seething cesspool of dating blog-site hostingright?  blogger let me down just like all the others.  broken promises, forgot my birthday, cheating on me with that whore cb – oh the humanity.

to quote from the book of carrie (she of the sex and of the city): “later that day i got to thinking about relationships. there are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are old and familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself (errr, i’m sure she meant blog host site, yea that’s it). and if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.”  

i have high hopes tho’ of course.  wordpress will be different right? (and if not, i can always fix him right?).

so stay tuned for more adventures in blogging.  i promise to never forget our anniversary. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You need to post this site and link on your OLD blog so that people will come here and change you in their blogroll, etc.

I’m now trying to reconcile the fact that you now have a WHITE background… very different.

Comment by cb

Welcome to ThunderDome 🙂

I made the move to WordPress from Blogger about 2 months ago. I think you’ll have fun with the new service!

Comment by Jason

I’ve considered moving many times, but I have absolutely no knowledge of CSS and customizing the template would be next to impossible. So until Blogger crashes and burns completely and I’m forced to make a change, I’ll reluctantly stick with it. But I like YOUR new layout!

Comment by Alexander

Welcome to the darkside.

Check out http://www.csszengarden.com/ for CSS you can by canned. Have to pay a fee to upload onto wordpress but that’sl OK.

Comment by Raymond




Leave a Reply

